And so it begins…

I am a first time author of a yet to be published book.   I’ve poured everything I have into this book and now I am actively seeking an agent/publisher..

This past weekend I sent off nearly 20 queries to both Canadian and American agents.  And today, I got my first response.  I sat in front of my computer, excitedly staring at the reply in my mailbox with the subject, Query.

Of course, it was too good to be true.  Who get’s an easy yes?  So I shouldn’t have been surprised when I read the rejection.   But that didn’t lessen the blow.

On the plus side, it was my genre, chick lit, that was rejected, not my book.  But I still think it’s time for me to develop a thicker skin.  Odds are, this won’t be my last roadblock.

2 Comments

Filed under Agent

2 responses to “And so it begins…

  1. Cindy

    Good luck!! I know something good will happen out of this. Don’t give up!!

Leave a Reply

