Another Two Makes Three

I received two more polite rejections today.  These were the generic type, both beginning with “Dear Author” and ending with some friendly good luck in the future comment.

While I have no idea why either agency rejected me, somehow it hurts less today.  Somehow I feel less brushed aside, but more like this is just part of the rollercoaster of being an author (published or otherwise).

This was the ride I chose, the ride I always wanted – so I’m going to hold on tight, yell a little if I need to, and jump for joy when someone finally says Yes.   Like one of my rejection letters said, “It just takes one ‘Yes!’”

Leave a comment

Filed under Agent

Leave a Reply

